About Peru Travel Tips

Travel Visas
Check with the Peruvian consulate in your country for visa requirements. Passports must have more than six months left of validity.

Visa NOT required
Consular visas are not required for stays of up to 90 days by tourists from:

South America:
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Guiana,Paraguay, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela.

North America:

Canada, United States of America, Mexico

Central America:
Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama.

Dominican Republic, Haití, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, San Crist. and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent ang Gra, Trinidad and Tobago.

Germany, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Finland, France, United Kingdom and N. Ireland, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Santa Sede, Sweden, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Cyprus,
Croatia, Eslovenia, Eslovaquia, Estonia, Russia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania,
Macedonia, Moldova, Poland, Ukraine, Servia Republic and Montenegro.

Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Korea republic, Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, Hong Kong.

Australia, Fiji Islands, Cook Islands, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, New Zeland, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

South Africa Republic

Visa required
People of other nationalities not mentioned above require consular visas to enter Peru.

Foreign tourists may stay a maximum of 90 days in any one year. All nationalities need a embarkation card or tourist card, valid for 60 days for US people. You can obtain this card on board before landing in Peru.
For Vacation Packages and Tours to Peru click here.